Ka

Kat Hawker
Student (History of Art – Goldsmiths College)
Vaniloquence

Name: Kat Hawker
Occupation:
Student (History of Art – Goldsmiths College)
Hometown: Upminster, Essex/London

Current Location: London

Astrological Sign: Virgo

What’s the best thing about summer? As I’m studying, the summer holiday means I have the time to do everything I can’t do when it’s term time but love to do – reading for hours in parks, going on spontaneous holidays, interning, spending lazy hours with people I love.

Where is your favorite holiday destination?  At the moment I am obsessed with Russia. I would love to go to St Petersburg in the middle of winter, take the trans-Siberian Express, wear head-to-toe fur, drink home-brewed vodka and go to the ballet.
What are the best and worst things about your job? The best is learning and challenging my mind, and being surrounded by people who are similar to me. The worst is that I feel that I am still waiting for my life to begin properly.
What will you do when you retire? Move to another European city with a house also in the countryside/beach/mountains. Learn the language, drink lots of red wine, smoke lots of cigarettes, have lots of cats and take up lots of hobbies like croquet, get an amazing blue rinse and take advantage of my OAP status to drive really badly, sit in the elderly seats on public transport and shake my fist at hooligans.
What did you dream about last night? That somebody loved me.
What rocks your world? My boyfriend, my friends, instantaneous friendships.
What makes you laugh? Really simple things, awkward situations, Robin Williams.

Back
to artists